My First Mommy Blog

It seems a bit silly that after blogging for 7 years and starting over a dozen blogs that this is my first official mommy blog, but so it goes…

Now that I’ve gotten going with this blog, I just want all of my mom blogger friends to know I do want to link to you – I just don’t have all of your site URLs with me while traveling, and the computer I’m on is difficult to use to research these things.

So if you want to help me out by adding your blogs in the comments here, I’ll add them to the blogroll as soon as I get a chance.  There’s not much there now, but I expect it to be a valuable resource once it’s completed.

And please… if you’re willing, put up a link to this blog somewhere. It’s important to raise awareness about chronic pain, pelvic pain, and what it’s like to be a mom in pain.  We have a long way to go before there’s true job flexibility and equity for people who are disabled for whatever reason, and pain counts there as well.

3 responses to “My First Mommy Blog

  1. Hi Sarah,
    I feel for you and what you’re going through. I was diagnosed with Myasthenia Gravis a few months ago and I’m having a hard time adjusting into this new lifestyle. I don’t get pain but MG is a muscle weakness disease and it’s really messing up my daily activities and my future plans. I feel really weak and tired all the time and it’s hard to go through each day as my depression is taking over me. I’m a mom of a 2 year old daughter and I would love to enjoy her more too. It’s good to come across other women who are dealing with difficult issues beyond their control. I’ve started a blog myself just to reach out to others. It’s http://www.lifeologia.com – come and visit sometime 😉
    Thanks, Ella

  2. Pingback: Myasthenia-Gravis » Myasthenia gravis - MayoClinic.com

Leave a Reply

